loading
x

Anne Crocker

Full Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Addictology (primary affiliation)
School of Criminology (secondary affiliation)
University of Montreal

Anne Crocker is a full professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Addictology and at the School of Criminology at the University of Montreal.

She also holds the position of Director of Research and Teaching at the Philippe-Pinel National Institute of Forensic Psychiatry since January 2017. In this role, she leads an interdisciplinary observatory for research in justice and mental health, as well as a training center focused on mental health, justice, and security. She is also a member of the Interuniversity Centre for Comparative Criminology (Anne Crocker - International Centre for Comparative Criminology (cicc-iccc.org)).

In Canada, as in other places, the justice system is playing an increasingly important role in access to and support for healthcare, and a growing number of individuals are transitioning between the justice, healthcare, social services systems, and homelessness.

Dr. Crocker's research program aims to shed light on the interactions between mental health and the justice system to improve access to care and the management of vulnerable populations. Her research focuses on understanding the specific needs of these individuals when they come into contact with the legal system, analyzing legislative mechanisms influencing access to and the provision of services, and developing tools for managing problematic behaviors.

The ultimate goal is to enhance the prospects of social reintegration for these marginalized individuals and to provide solutions for better coordination of services across the fields of justice, healthcare, and social services.

This content has been updated on 15 May 2024 at 15 h 29 min.

loading
x

Anne Crocker

Professeure titulaire
Département de psychiatrie et d'addictologie (affiliation primaire)
École de criminologie (affiliation secondaire)
Université de Montréal

Anne Crocker est professeure titulaire au Département de psychiatrie et d’addictologie et à l’École de criminologie de l’Université de Montréal.

Elle occupe également le poste de Directrice de la recherche et de l’enseignement à l’Institut national de psychiatrie légale Philippe-Pinel depuis janvier 2017. À ce titre, elle pilote un observatoire interdisciplinaire de recherche en justice et santé mentale, ainsi qu’un centre de formation axé sur la santé mentale, la justice et la sécurité. Elle est également membre du centre interuniversitaire de criminologie comparée (Anne Crocker – Centre international de criminologie comparée (cicc-iccc.org)).

Au Canada comme ailleurs, le système de justice joue un rôle de plus en plus important dans l’accès et l’accompagnement aux soins, et un nombre croissant de personnes évoluent entre les systèmes de justice, de santé et de services sociaux et la rue.

Le programme de recherche de Dre Crocker vise à éclaircir les interactions entre la santé mentale et la justice pour améliorer l’accès aux soins et la gestion des populations vulnérables. Ses recherches se concentrent sur la compréhension des besoins spécifiques de ces personnes lors de leurs contacts avec le système judiciaire, l’analyse des mécanismes législatifs influençant l’accès et la fourniture des services, et le développement d’outils pour la gestion des comportements problématiques.

L’objectif ultime est d’améliorer les perspectives de réintégration sociale de ces individus marginalisés et de fournir des solutions pour une meilleure coordination des services entre les domaines de la justice, de la santé et des services sociaux.

 

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 15 mai 2024 à 15 h 29 min.