Management is occupied by one or two experts in neuroscience or in mental health. Management takes responsibility for the good functioning and the development of SENSUM with its mission, its mandate, and its goals.

Patricia Conrod, Director, Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Addictology. Department of Neuroscience.

Louis-Éric Trudeau, Co-director, Professor in the Department of Pharmacology and Physiology. Department of Neuroscience,


Management committee

  • Patricia Conrod, Director
  • Louis-Éric Trudeau, Co-director
  • Coralie-Anne Mosser, Principal coordinator

Executive committee

The executive committee is composed of 10 members representing the diversity of the neuroscience and mental health ecosystem at University of Montreal based on the principles of equity, diversity, and inclusivity. The executive committee takes major decisions concerning the management and the strategies of SENSUM.

  • Anne Crocker, Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Addictology. School of criminology
  • Simone Dalla Bella, Professor, Department of Psychology
  • Numa Dancause, Professor, Department of Neuroscience
  • Guillaume Dumas, Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Addictology
  • Stéphane Guay, Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Addictology. School of Criminology
  • Karim Jerbi, Professor, Department of Psychology
  • Arlette Kolta, Professor, Department of Stomatology, Department of Neuroscience
  • Guillaume Lajoie, Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Oury Monchi, Professor, Department of Radiology, Radio-Oncology and Nuclear Medicine
  • Alexandre Prat, Professor, Department of Neuroscience

Scientific Assembly

The scientific assembly is composed of neuroscience and/or mental health representatives of faculties, departments, centres and groups. The scientific assembly is there to give strategic and scientific recommendations.


This content has been updated on 28 May 2024 at 16 h 26 min.